A shot in the arm

So this week I have been discovering how many horrible and nasty diseases I could get on my travels (lots).

Fortunately due to the wonders of modern medicine there are lots of vaccines available.

On Monday I went and got some malaria tablets and a yellow fever shot.  The latter is one of the vaccines where they actually give you a mild form of the disease.  OnThursday I then got typhoid and tetanus, polio and rubella. On Thursday night, I went down the pub for a pint – big error!

The only one I haven’t got is rabies as getting all the shots takes a month and I haven’t got that long.  I shall just have to be careful not to touch any stray dogs (or monkeys).

About loderingo

Blog describing my travels around the Americas
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A shot in the arm

  1. Nat says:

    Oooh, be super careful of animals while you’re out there then. My Dad and brother were feeding a cat on holiday a few years back and it jumped up and scratched my mum. She had to have 16 rather painful rabies preventative injections as a result. :-0

Leave a Reply

