The final countdown

Well in little more than 24 hours I shall be on my way with a wonderfully early flight out of Heathrow at 8:40am.  I’m starting to get more exited now – was reading up on Vegas last week and sounds great.  Also must admit am a tiny bit nervous.  Obviously I’ve been away before but this is the first big trip for about 9 years since I went round Northern Italy for a month.  So a tiny bit of trepidation but it will do me good to get off my fat arse!

So I have been doing more preparations this week and today I drew up the mega long list of things to pack and things to do before I go.  It is still quite a long list so I bought myself a can of monster energy drink for tomorrow.  Also the old adrenaline should kick in to make sure I get everything done with 5 minutes to spare as usual 🙂

The other thing with going away for so long is I will only just get back for Christmas so I have been out buying Christmas cards this week.  I have also told the family that they can have whatever they want for Christmas as long as I can buy it on Amazon and ship it to their house.

In answer to David’s questions – I doubt I will see any footie in Peru as I will be on the tour the whole time but maybe in Mexico.  Club America play at the famous Azteca stadium.  I will also be sure to keep note of the weather like any good Englishman.  Unfortunately it looks like the US may be even colder than here… 😦

In answer to Nat – I shall definitely not be feeding any cats even if they are as cute as your two!

Just one last thing – it is much easier to leave a comment on this site than on my last blog.  You just have to fill in your name and e-mail (I think this is to prevent spam).  So please do leave a comment as it is nice to know who is reading and also a good way of letting me know anything exciting that happens in the UK while I’m gone.

About loderingo

Blog describing my travels around the Americas
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The final countdown

  1. Ron Nelson says:

    1. Your arse isn’t fat.
    2 You are not completely English.

  2. Ron Nelson says:

    Glad you had a good flight. Hope the tour group are a friendly, chatty bunch and don’t turn into horrible little cliques. W.I. was particularly thrilling last night – cake decorating and Barbara fell asleep and started snoring! It’s a dreadfully wet day here today. We’re going to a Gala Dinner with an Elton John Tribute Band tonight with Sue and Tony.
    Love Mum

Leave a Reply

